Jimmy Humphries Scholarship

Each year the Ohio Educational Theatre Association awards this scholarship in the honor of Jimmy Humphries and his dedication to technical theatre.  The scholarship committee is looking for students who have demonstrated active participation in technical theatre and is looking to continue with technical theatre in college.  Troupe Directors may nominate one student for this[…]

Herb Sprowls Grant

Herb Sprowls, having been a Thespian since he was in high school, continued to contribute to the art of theatre, first as the conference registrar’s assistant, and later offering his services as the official chauffeur, driving many a workshop presenter and conference guest to the airport. He was posthumously inducted into the Ohio EdTA Hall of Fame in[…]

Send a Troupe to Ohio Thespian State Conference

This grant was created by the Educational Theatre Association: Ohio Chapter state board to mimic a similar program started by the International Thespian Society in 2011 for Thespian Festival. The goal of this board is to raise enough money yearly, through sales at the boutique and silent auction at conference, for one troupe to have the opportunity to[…]