Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

About EdTA: Ohio Chapter


The Educational Theatre Association: Ohio Chapter is an official chapter of The Educational Theatre Association, the professional association for theatre educators, with more than 4,600 members in the United States, Canada, and overseas.

The honorary society for high school theatre students, The International Thespian Society, has troupes in more than 3,900 North American schools and has inducted more than two million members since its founding in 1929 - Ohio EdTA has over 200 Thespian Troupes and Junior Thespian Troupes troupes enrolled.

The Ohio Educational Theatre Association creates an artistic, educational and professional network for theatre arts educators, students, professionals, and enthusiasts to share ideas and support the effort to have theatre arts education recognized in all phases of education and lifelong learning.

Thespian Pledge
I promise to uphold the aims and ideals of the International Thespian Society. I am a student of the theatre and excellence is my ideal. I promise to perform my part as well as I can; to accept praise and criticism with grace; to cooperate with my fellow Thespians and work for the good of the Troupe; and to share my love of theatre.

EdTA: Ohio Chapter Purpose

Generally, the Ohio Educational Theatre Association's purpose is to be an advocate for quality Arts Education in the State of Ohio. We work with our parent organization, the Educational Theatre Association; theatre industry leaders; theatre professionals; theatre faculty and staff at universities, colleges, and both primary and secondary schools throughout the state.

2016 - 2017 EdTA: Ohio Chapter Executive Board

The Educational Theatre Association, Ohio Chapter/Ohio Thespians - consists of an organization of volunteers who are professionals in the educational theatre industry. These volunteers may be school teachers and staff members, university faculty and staff members, theatre industry professionals, and educational theatre advocates. Our organization consists of executive board members who serve year-round in one or more executive board capacities, and we have members at an associate level who may serve in specific limited capacities. However, we would not be able to fulfill our mission without all of the dedicated members of our organization.

Executive Board Members:

Brad Allen (Ticketing, Security/Transportation, NE Area)

Luke Bovenizer (All-Ohio, Individual Events, Security/Transportation)

Adam Hayward (Registration, Ticketing, Tech Challenge)

Natalie Henceroth (N Area, Awards)

Irene Imboden (Chapter Director, Secretary)

Jeremy Imboden (Security/Transportation, Junior Troupes, SW Area)

Carl Krauskopf (Individual Events, Tech Challenge)

Jennifer Krauskopf (Performances, Info Table/Volunteers)

Mary Lenning (Workshops, Professional Development)

Derrick McPeak (Guidebook, Dispalys/Vendors)

Gigi Morelli (Scholarships, Membership, Hospitality, Historian, All Ohio)

Jodi Paul (STO, Hospitality, Silent Auction)

Laura Poje (Secretary, Awards, Registration, NE Area)

Keith Powell (Public Relations, Performances)

Ranger Puterbaugh (STO)

Becky Rhinehart (Junior Troupes, C Area, Info Table)

Pat Santanello (Chapter Director, Host)

Don Wachowiak (Website, Guidebook, NW Area)

Scott Wilson (Scholarships, Silent Auction, Past Chapter Director)

Matt Wolfe (Higher Education Liaison, All-Ohio)


Associate Board Members:    

Mark Barnhill (Tech Challenge, Individual Events)

Kory Meinhart (NW Area)

Stephanie Prince (Main Stage Coordinator)

J. Rex Stanforth (N Area)


2016 - 2017 EdTA: Ohio Chapter State Thespian Officers

Emma Koralewski (Northwest Area STO)

Kayla Madden (North Area STO)

Chris Woods (Northeast Area STO)

Caroline Conard (Southwest Area STO)

Michaela Strausbaugh (Central Area STO)

Ethan Tingler (Southeast Area STO)